Crime Fiction Books

A Crime Fiction Thriller Series …

For fans of gripping crime fiction set in Los Angeles …  the Detective Tom Stone stories, explores LA’s grittier side joining LA authors like Michael Connelly and Jonathon Kellerman.

Written as “fast paced, action packed thriller(s) with well defined complex characters.”

“Los Angeles is a character, with the heat, the traffic, the Pacific Ocean, the big money and the crime.”

Covers for action thriller Tom Stone Detective Stories on Amazon
Racing through the streets of Los Angeles neighborhoods in pursuit of justice.

This thriller series moves from the singular pursuit of Angelino in Tom Stone: Nitty Gritty Christmas to Angelino’s attempt to save his medical marijuana dispensary from an organized crime ring in Tom Stone: Sweltering Summer Nights.

Though Angelino is arrested and put in state prison, Stone’s life is complicated as he becomes romantically entangled with Alisha Davidson, Angelino’s attorney, and commits to the challenge of befriending a traumatized boy in a foster care group home.

Tension finally erupts in Tom Stone: Day of the Dead, as Angelino gets out of prison and double-crosses the mob by intercepting a cocaine shipment and arranging for its sale. He envisions wealth while Stone fights for an end to the murderous trade.

Each novel can be read as a stand-alone but get a blast of entertainment value by reading the series.

Book 1 Tom Stone: Nitty Gritty Christmas available on
Amazon, Kobo Books, iTunes

Tom Stone Nitty Gritty Cover
A crime story zipping through the little-known neighborhoods of Los Angeles.

Book 2 Tom Stone: Sweltering Summer Nights available on Amazon 

Tom Stone Sweltering Summer Nights Cover
Can Angelino escape the mob’s clutches?


Book 3 Tom Stone: Day of the Dead available on Amazon.

Dreams of deadly riches can turn in to a nightmare.


A fast paced, action packed thriller with well defined complex characters.  It is well written and a very gripping read.  Highly recommended for readers of Crime Fiction.

Jill Burkinshaw, Books N All 

Reading ‘Day Of The Dead’ was much like being on a scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride … In short I loved reading ‘Tom Stone: Day Of The Dead’ and I would definitely recommend this series to other readers. 

Ginger Book Geek